Cord of 3 Strands

||| You have heard it stated in Ecclesiastes 4:12 that: |||

Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

I have heard this verse surrounding many weddings. However, did you know that this is in reference to relationships and friendships in general? I have been focused on how appreciative I am lately of not only my relationship and friendship with Jesus, but also with my husband, my family and friends. How can I be a better friend? How can I help to pick the other up when they are down?

I realized what this passage is really saying and I looked at its context. Some people focus so much on success and money, to the point of becoming a lone wanderer/worker, who is not invested in any real, deep or meaningful relationships, but rather has “no end to his toil, yet his eyes…” are not content with his wealth. Some deprive themselves of any of life’s enjoyment/ relationships. Are you in this boat? Are you continuously striving for money and working, with no meaningful relationships surrounding you? What real, deep and meaningful relationships do you have? We are even to pity the person who falls and goes through trials in life without anyone there to aid in picking him/her up.

I love, however, that it isn’t even just two people surviving together that makes the difficult times less easy to seep in and break us down, but a cord of three strands, which includes Jesus in the relationship, that is not easily broken.

What relationships are you appreciative of today? Do your relationships include Jesus in them? Why or why not? How can we be a better friend to the people who God has placed in our lives? How can you find more freedom within your relationships this week by attempting to have Jesus be a friend who is a part of the mix with you?

◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊

Speaking of strands, I love the strands/lace up details on this cute jumper I received from Vida Moulin. The brand is Cotton Candy LA. Both places have thee most adorable clothing selections. Although both places are out of this romper now, I have found a cute, similar affordable one for you here from A’GACI online clothing store (also has great clothing). The belt I have on here is from one of my old and all-time favorite stores, ANGL, however can only be purchased in store. Shoes, below were from the summer collection at Nordstrom Rack, which are Steve Madden and can still be purchased here.

vla_6554vla_6590

vla_659120161209_203641000_ios-1

 

Thanks for stopping by today on #FindFreeFri,

cropped-image-1-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

